Home Officers Calendar of Events Meeting Minutes Conference Information Illinios Regions Email List By-Laws Career Center Membership Information Industry Links


Apply Today

View Here

Click Here


What INENA is all about

The Illinois Chapter of the National Emergency Number Association (INENA) is comprised of public safety professionals throughout Illinois whose mission is to foster the technological advancement, availability, and implementation of the universal emergency number 9-1-1 in the State of Illinois.

markerNovember 6, 2016
General Membership Meeting
Location: Crowne Plaza Springfield
Starts at 4:00 p.m.
>>View Agenda

markerResolution to Amend the INENA Bylaws to be considered at the General Membership Meeting November 6, 2016.

Resolution to approve the proposed amendments to the INENA Bylaws as approved by the Executive Board at their October 6, 2016 to be in alignment with the recently updated NENA Bylaws.
>>View Bylaws

markerNENA 2016 Award Nomination Forms are Due by Oct. 22, 2016
Recognition awards will be presented to the nominees selected by the Awards Committee at the Annual INENA/APCO/ICC (IPSTA) 9-1-1 Conference this coming November in Springfield, IL.
>>View Form

marker Attached is the final legislative report from the 9-1-1 Services Advisory Board. We have also attached a PowerPoint that was put together by the ILAPCO/INENA Legislative Committee. It is our hope that the PowerPoint will give you a means to start putting together any additional information if you need to make an official report to any of your boards. >>Read More

Summary of Final Report and Legislation: SB0096/P.A. 99-0006 07-07/2015

Changes for 9-1-1 in Illinois V12 06-04-2015

Public Safety Telecommunicator Statewide Training and Certification Initiative

The mission of this new joint NENA APCO Committee is to create a training curriculum and standards for all telecommunicators in the State of Illinois.  This initiative will include a mandatory quality assurance program, not just for EMD calls but for all call taking and dispatching practices. >>Read More

Public Safety and Homeland Security Bureau Announces Availability of PSAP Text-to-911 Certifications and Readiness Form
>>View Here

marker Statewide 9-1-1 Administrator's Presentation from the INENA Membership Meeting
>>View Here

Contact Information:
Cindy Barbera-Brelle
Statewide 9-1-1 Administrator
Illinois State Police
9511 W Harrison Street
Des Plaines, IL 60018
Work: (217) 782-3200






© Copyright 2016 IL Chapter of the National Emergency Number Association
2380 W. Station Street, Kankakee, IL 60901

Logo Registration